Yukoner Reviews

Read Skagway tour reviews and see what recent participants are saying about this excursion. We don't filter out any reviews.

Rating of This tour has received an average of 4.75 stars on a total of 20 Ratings

Robert & Pam B.
Oklahoma
2016/07/31
Yukoner

On an "Alaska Cruise" this was our BEST shore excursion. We chose it over the train ride because it was supposed to allow stops for photo ops. In that regard it EXCEEDED our expectations. Our guide, Tyler, made over a dozen stops for great scenic photos, and added PERSONAL commentary that really enhanced our experience. We even stopped at the Yukon border where there were a couple of local craftsmen set up that provided us with a small souvenir of the trip experience. We would easily choose this tour again. It was GREAT!

Default Avatar125
Spokane, Wa and Orange County, Ca
2016/07/03
Skagway Yukon shore excursion

Arranged a shore excursion for family of 13 with 7 grandchildren ranging in age from 2-15. Excursion exceeded all expectations. First pleasant surprise was to learn we would have our own 14 passenger tour van instead of sharing a larger 24 person van as originally scheduled. Tour encompassed amazing scenery highlighted with a close up bear sighting. Tyler our guide was as delightful as informative. Tour was a highlight of our Alaskan cruise on the Celebrity Solstice in June, 2016

Default Avatar125
Seattle, WA
2016/06/05
Great customer service and excellent tour

We booked 3.5 hours from Skagwaytours and it was great price and lots of points of interests to tour. Booking was smooth, toll-free numbers and responsiveness of staff was great too. Always willing to help.
Tour guide - Mike from Frontier Excursions and the owner Craig were excellent professionals. Informative, funny and above all most scenic memorable tour of Skagway and Yukon in 4+ hours round trip time with wildlife and stunning views.

Default Avatar125
England
2016/05/24

A very enjoyable tour and the courier Brook was excellent and very knowledgeable

Default Avatar125
California
2016/05/24
Great Tour!

Our tour guide was Brooke and she was fantastic! We saw 5 bears on our trip and lots of beautiful scenery. Definitely recommend.

Default Avatar125
Nashville, TN
2016/01/05
Highly Recommended!!

Excellent tour!! The price was excellent considering how awesome the tour was!! Very knowledgable tour guide and awesome views! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone!!!

Default Avatar125
England
2015/10/23
Yukoner

A truly wonderful tour ( the best of the 3 we had booked ) with amazing scenery. Our guide John was excellent and very knowledgeable, whilst having a great sense of humour too, which made this trip so enjoyable.

Default Avatar125
England
2015/09/20
Well worth it.

Much, much cheaper than any similar tour off the Norwegian Jewel but that did not detract from the trip. Wonderful scenery and excellent commentary from our Driver/Guide, John. Would have loved to have seen wildlife, but that's the luck of the draw.

Kerin Turville
Australia
2015/09/12
Fantastic tour

We had a fantastic day on the Yukoner White Pass tour. The views and scenery were fantastic and our guide JJ was just great providing us with lots of information about the history of the trail and the Gold rush era.

Default Avatar125
Austin, TX
2015/08/05
Yukon Tour

Nice ride up the mountains of Alaska. The guide was very friendly and interesting.

Default Avatar125
Yukoner
2015/08/01
Don't miss this tour!

I really wish there were more stars to highlight! The Yukon tour was incredible - the state of Alaska is truly a wonder. Just as wonderful was our guide - Heidi. Extremely knowledgeable, informative, funny, interesting - oh, and a great driver, too! I would recommend this tour to anyone lucky enough to be in Skagway.
Cathy from Florida

Default Avatar125
Pennsylvania
2015/07/07
Happy Canada Day

Was a fantastic trip. Heidi was outstanding. Loved her stories about the Iditarod.
What a great day to be in the Yukon on Canada Day.
Would highly recommend this trip.

Default Avatar125
UK
2015/05/29
Yukoner trip

Candy was our driver and she did a brilliant job of guiding us on this tour.
She started of with a brief drive around and history of Skagway itself and then continued onto the Yukon border. The scenery was amazing as were the Bears. Thoroughly recommend

Default Avatar125
San Diego
2015/05/24

Great tour, beautiful scenery, great tour guide (Tyler) great value. Thanks

Tari Gordon
Seattle
2014/09/18

We enjoyed the small group tour and all of the great stops. Wonderful driver and all.

Default Avatar125
Monday 8 September
2014/09/13

An excellent trip to the Yukon border with a most helpful and pleasant guide, Candy. It was a splendid way of seeing interesting scenery away from Skagway itself.

Default Avatar125
Seattle Area
2014/09/01

What a wonderful trip! Our tour guide Candy was full of information regarding the history of the town and all along our trip. What I liked best was all the stops we made for picture opportunities and to stretch our legs. The views were spectacular. What a great way to see the wilderness of Alaska.

Default Avatar125
Oklahoma
2014/07/05
White Pass/Yukoner Tour

Great guide that was very informative, easy to understand and knew lots about the area and the history. We would definitely recommend Bill as anyone's tour guide!

Default Avatar125
Missouri
2014/06/17

We had difficulty finding where to check in for our tour, but once we did all the employees were very friendly. Our Driver Bill was very informative and helped everyone get good pictures. I would recommend this tour. Well worth the money.

Avatar
Lakewood, CA
2014/06/10

Driver Candy was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable. She really accommodated our group and what we wanted to see. We saw a black bear along the road. She pulled over it he walk across the road in front of our van. It was a everything we hoped for and more. I highly recommend the tour.

5% Pledge
Sustainable Tourism

5% of our profits will go to support Alaskan sustainable tourism efforts. That's our pledge at Skagway Shore Tours.

FREE 

 

PLANNER

with Cruise Packing List

Packing lists, money-saving tips, where to eat, and do-it-yourself activities.

JOIN

the INSIDER

NEWSLETTER!

Don't forget to visit  AlaskaShoreTours.com

for Juneau, Skagway, and Ketchikan all in one place.

Thank You! Check Your Email

Looking for Skagway or Ketchikan Tours?