White Pass Summit & City Reviews

Read Skagway tour reviews and see what recent participants are saying about this excursion. We don't filter out any reviews.

Rating of This tour has received an average of 4.8 stars on a total of 20 Ratings

Default Avatar125
Panama City, Fl
2016/07/31
SKAGWAY Bus Tour

J.J. was a very informative and friendly tour guide. Found the cemeteries very interesting. The little town of Skagway was like a look at the past. J.J. seemed very happy to have become a permanent resident there. Very enjoyable.

Default Avatar125
Azusa Calf.
2016/07/03

JJ was really informative and personable!!!!

Default Avatar125
Katy, TX
2016/06/13
Skagway Summit and City Tour great sights

This is a great tour to get the most out of your time while in Skagway. The scenery and sights are amazing. The tour is the perfect length to see everything, yet leave a little time for additional exploring. Our tour guide, JJ, was the best!

Default Avatar125
NC
2016/05/24
Great views!

The tour was breathtaking! Lots of places to take pictures. The most amazing part was that one person in my group left their jacket on the first bus. We called the office and they brought the jacket to our ship before we left the port! They really go above and beyond!!!

Default Avatar125
Australia Norwegian Jewel
2015/10/01
FABULOUS day in Skagway

Loved our trip to the Summit we were blessed with great weather and Tyler was very interesting and informative. Our whole day in Skagway was wonderful great port to visit.

Suzanne
Johnstown NY
2015/09/29
Wonderful Tour

We had a small group and our guide, Candy, went out of her way to give us a great tour. It was a beautiful drive up the White Pass Summit, with lots of stops for viewing.

Default Avatar125
Salem, Oregon
2015/08/12

We had a wonderful tour and our guide was very knowledgeable. This was my favorite port of all of the ports on our trip. Hoping to see Bears somewhere along the way and this was the place that we did. Plenty of stops to stretch your legs. Loved the tour!

Default Avatar125
Portland, OR
2015/07/28
Fun and lively tour

We were met off the ship with clear signs and taken to the main bus. The main bus was comfortable and had big windows for sight-seeing. The tour guide gave us helpful information about the town's history and what it's like to live there now. He was trying to work with the clouds and the other tours to give us the best possible views. It was a fun tour of Skagway and the summit pass!

Default Avatar125
Orland Park, IL
2015/07/21

It was very easy to locate our tour guide when we got off the ship. Our tour guide, J.J., was adorable. She took her time and didn't rush us at all. J.J. was very knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was very laid back and allowed us to really enjoy the scenery.

Default Avatar125
Santa Barbara, CA
2015/06/22
Great tour and director (t-Bone)

T-bone was full of information and kept it interesting for our 9-year old grandson.

Default Avatar125
Arroyo Grande, Ca
2015/06/18
Skagway Summit Tour

Great tour!! Tour guide was excellent. Lots of history and great picture opportunities.

Default Avatar125
Miami Florida
2015/06/13
Summit and City tour

Our Guide, Tyler "T-Bone, Geist was exceptional and gave us one of the best tours ever. He was perfect and really made it a wonderful tour. Highly Recommend this company and especially the one and only T-Bone. Give that guy a raise!

Default Avatar125
2014/09/09
SUMMIT AND CITY REVIEW

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, he was from Utah, and his name was Jonathan. His on going commentary and even his singing was very enjoyable. The scenery was absolutely gorgeous, and our guide accommodated each of us by taking our pictures by the welcome to Alaska Sign.
The mountains, waterfalls, and valleys were amazing. Thank you for a wonderful tour, it was well worth the money.

Default Avatar125
Manchester New Hampshire
2014/08/25
Fun time

The service and driver were excellent. Small bus kept a
nice small group many stops with photo opportunities.
drops you off where you want. had a great time. I highly
recommend this trip and Skagway Shore Tours.

Default Avatar125
Tustin, California
2014/08/14

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. I'm sorry but I can't remember the lady's name that drove us but she was v ery informative. We had been up to White Pass Summit before on the train, but liked this better because you were able to stop and take pictures etc.

Default Avatar125
California
2014/07/30
Great way to see the city and summit

We were picked up on the dock of our cruise ship where we boarded a nice roomy tour bus. We made a couple quick stops to gather some more tourmates and then we were off! Candy was an awesome tour guide providing us with LOTS of history of the town as well as cultural information about the area. This was a great tour where we were able to get on and off the bus and see many of the little things first hand that you would on a train tour. Not only was it informative and we got to see so much, but it was a BARGAIN! Less than half of what the train would have cost us and we saw so much more. We even got to take pictures in front of the Welcome to Alaska sign! I suggest bringing a snack and some water along with you. I recommend this tour highly.

Default Avatar125
Ottawa, Canada
2014/07/23
Pleasant!

The group is small which makes the trip easier than when you are in the midst of a large group. You always get a bore who asks the dumbest questions, but at least in a small group you only get one!

Default Avatar125
Nashville, TN
2014/06/25

Candy did a great job on our tour! My wife and I really enjoyed it.

Default Avatar125
Australia
2014/06/19

We toured on the morning of 13 June to White Pass. Please tell Mike that he did a fantastic job. My wife was saying to everyone how great the trip was all afternoon and evening. And to help him remember who we were, we both called him 'Dave', me on purpose and Cathy by accident. The route was good and Mike made the trip great.
Regards
Max Brodie

Default Avatar125
2014/06/09

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, especially enjoyed stories he told in the cemetery. If I am fortunate to visit there again I would like to take a longer tour or a train tour.

Default Avatar125
Australia
2014/06/01

We were pick up from just outside the dock where we birthed. Nice warm bus and Candy was happy and friendly. Gave us lots of information on skagways before taking us up to the summit. Got out here and threw some snowballs at each other, I managed to fall over. We thought this was very good value for money and a smaller bus more intimate.

5% Pledge
Sustainable Tourism

5% of our profits will go to support Alaskan sustainable tourism efforts. That's our pledge at Skagway Shore Tours.

We have something for you!

Exclusive  Inside Passage Planner

An expert-compiled guide with port info, packing lists, and much more!

To receive your FREE

Inside Passage Planner

Just enter your e-mail

Thank You!   Check Your Email

Before You Go

Visit our new site, AlaskaShoreTours.com, that allows multiple-port booking while cross-checking your cruise schedule.  
Simply select your cruise line and we'll ensure tour compatibility.