Glassblowing Experience Reviews

Read Skagway tour reviews and see what recent participants are saying about this excursion. We don't filter out any reviews.

Rating of This tour has received an average of 5 stars on a total of 14 Ratings

Tammy Masters
Quesnel BC
2015/10/13

A must do when in Skagway, we loved it !

Lea Ann Weisbruch
Dallas Tx
2015/09/12
Wonderful expetience

We had fun, learned a lot and throughly enjoyes ourselves. Addison was fun, smart and very patient. He has a very creative mind! Thanks for a memorable experience.

Default Avatar125
Michigan U.S.A.
2015/08/13
Glass Blowing Experience

It was the most fun. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. It was awesome.

Clint
Michigan
2015/08/13
Do the Glass Blowing tour!

Best tour we did in Alaska. Being out second trip to Skagway, we've done all the railroading, gold panning, etc... but this was one we will definitely do again! Loved the staff and experience... plus they shipped home our items included in the cost!

Default Avatar125
Canada
2015/08/03
Glass blowing hot experience

It was cool to create glass colorful ball on site in the glass works at Jewell Gardens .

Travis gave us a fun lesson and hands on experience

Default Avatar125
july 28
2015/08/01
fun interesting and hands on experience

Travis our guide and experienced glass blower / artist was ffun casual and knowledgeable, while conscience of safety in the hot room , we made colorful glass balls which will be shipped or mailed to us soon, as they require a day to slowly cool down, take the trip and enjoy doing something besides looking for whales and salmon and bears
5 stars

Default Avatar125
7/15/2015
2015/07/20
So Much Fun

We had such a great time. I had someone with me who was a bit worried. Turned out all of us on the tour had a fantastic time. Guide was very personable. Got to know each one of us. We would recommend this highly.

Misty and Darrell Relyea
Ramona, CA
2015/07/07
Had a great time!

My husband and I had a great time making our own glass blown ornaments. I had seen demonstrations, but this gave us a chance to try it for ourselves. The instructor, Keeper, was very helpful and encouraging. Our ornaments were shipped to us and they turned out awesome! Highly recommend!

Default Avatar125
Charlotte, NC
2015/06/07
Great experience!

We all had a great time...including our four year old. This tour was not recommended for children under six, but our little girl had a great time. The staff did a great job working with her. The gardens were nice as well.

Default Avatar125
New Mexico
2015/05/10

The most fun, exciting, informative and well thought out experience in Alaska! And a beautiful souvenir to boot. What more could you want. WE LOVED IT!

Default Avatar125
Canada
2014/09/23
Glassblowing - What an Experience!!

After spending part of the day being tourists and shopping in Skagway, my sisters and I had the most wonderful time creating a special keepsake glass ornament. Amy our artisan was fantastic as she explained the process and techniques involved in creating our glass balls. We had a great time and enjoyed it so much but it was over too soon. It was such a highlight and so special. I would certainly do it again!!

Default Avatar125
Vancouver, BC
2014/09/20
Amazing experience - now I am hooked!

My 3 sisters and I had Amy walk us through blowing our own glass ornaments. We had so much fun. Thanks Amy!

Default Avatar125
Anchorage, Ak
2014/08/24
Interesting and great fun!

Sam was an excellent teacher, full of patience, good teaching, stories, and helpful hands- on tips. We both enjoyed the experience greatly. Plus, as we viewed the Dale Chihouly exhibit in Seattle later during our trip, we were looking at his art with more informed eyes due to what Sam had taught us. Thank You!!

Janice
California
2014/08/18
Best Experience ever

This was truly a wonderful experience. Addisen and Travis were great teachers, patient, funny, and informative. Walking around the gardens was also very nice and I even had a nice lunch in the cafe. Will never forget this experience. Thank you for the wonderful day.

5% Pledge
Sustainable Tourism

5% of our profits will go to support Alaskan sustainable tourism efforts. That's our pledge at Skagway Shore Tours.

FREE 

 

PLANNER

with Cruise Packing List

Packing lists, money-saving tips, where to eat, and do-it-yourself activities.

JOIN

the INSIDER

NEWSLETTER!

Don't forget to visit  AlaskaShoreTours.com

for Juneau, Skagway, and Ketchikan all in one place.

Thank You! Check Your Email

Looking for Skagway or Ketchikan Tours?